Software Engineers are effective Googlers

I was working on a project for a client. I found a tutorial that had a feature I wanted to implement in my project. I was coding along then ran into an Error

Error: Failed to lookup view "welcome_page" in views directory "../Rider_project/views/"

I rewatched the video 3 times or more to be sure I did exactly what the tutor did. Mehnn... I was getting frustrated.

Then I remember an article I read that advised that software devs are effective googlers... So, I copied the Error and searched Google.

Behold i found out other people have had the same issue. I went to Stackoverflow copied a suggested solution, paste in my own code, made some modifications and weeee i got the same result as that of the tutor.

Lesson learnt: It may not go as expected, but Google can ease out some fuzzy moments...

Happy coding geeks...